Resiliency & Sustainability Advisory Committee

Public Meetings

All are welcome to attend. Unless otherwise noted, meetings are typically an hour in length and are held at 2 George Street, in the 1st Floor Public Meeting Room.


  • Thursday, January 10, at 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, February 28, at 11 a.m.: Powerpoint Presentation (PDF)
  • Thursday, June 13, at 11 a.m.  POSTPONED, to Thursday, August 8, at 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, November 14, at 11 a.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

Committee Members

This committee is comprised of 13 voting members. While there are no vacancies at this time, interested candidates are encouraged to apply online to be considered for potential future vacancies.

  • Andy Barber, Homebuilders Association
  • Rick DeVoe, technical expert resilience
  • Dudley Gregorie, Councilmember
  • Carol Jackson, Councilmember
  • Danny Kassis, SCE&G
  • Mark Messersmith, SC Ports Authority
  • Ron Mitchum, BCDCOG
  • Ian Scott, Chamber of Commerce
  • Kendra Stewart, higher education institution
  • Kevin Shealy, Councilmember
  • Mayor John Tecklenburg
  • Christine von Kolnitz, technical expert sustainability
  • Stewart Weinberg, community member


The Resiliency and Sustainability Advisory Committee shall act as an advisory board to city council on all matters related to resiliency and sustainability, and shall consider resiliency and sustainability proposals which may be considered by city council. 

Documents & Links

Contact Us

Please contact Katie McKain via email or 843-724-3789 if you have any questions.