Help Center
Click to Home
Go To Search
Police Department
The Battery

The police department currently employs 458 sworn police officers, 117 civilians and several reserve police officers. Providing a high level of public service is the police department's mission.

The department, headed by Chief Gregory Mullen, has many resources and specialized personnel at its disposal. The Charleston Police Department was the first municipal law enforcement agency in the State of South Carolina to be accredited by the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies (CALEA).

Charleston Police Department would like to invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for important information about the department and activities within the City.  We also have a new mobile app for your convenience.  You may visit either the Google Play Store or Apple iTunes to download the app.  

Revised II (2).jpg